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Monday, May 9, 2011

ಹಲ್ಲುಗಳ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ಕಾಪಾಡಲು ಆರು ಟಿಪ್ಸ್

ನೀವು ನಕ್ಕಾಗ ಹೊಳೆಯುವ ದಂತಪಂಕ್ತಿಗಳು ನಿಮ್ಮ ವ್ಯಕ್ತಿತ್ವಕ್ಕೆ ಹೊಸ ಮೆರುಗು ನೀಡುತ್ತವೆ. ಸುಂದರ ನಗುವಿಗೆ ಕಾರಣವಾಗುತ್ತದೆ. ಕ್ಷಮಿಸಿ, ಇದು ಯಾವುದೇ ಟೂಥ್ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ ಜಾಹೀರಾತಲ್ಲ. ಮಾರುಕಟ್ಟೆಯಲ್ಲಿಂದು ಸಾವಿರಾರು ಕೃತಕ ಡೆಂಟಲ್ ಕೇರ್ ಉತ್ಪನ್ನಗಳು ಬರುತ್ತಿವೆ. ಆದರೆ ನಾವು ಹೇಳಹೊರಟದ್ದು ನೀವು ಮನೆಯಲ್ಲಿಯೇ ಮಾಡಬಹುದಾದ ನೈಸರ್ಗಿಕ ಡೆಂಟಲ್ ಕೇರ್ ಬಗ್ಗೆ. ಹಲ್ಲು, ಒಸಡು, ಬಾಯಿಯ ಆರೈಕೆಗೆ ಇದಕ್ಕಿಂತ ಬೆಸ್ಟ್ ಉಪಾಯ ಯಾವುದಿದೆ?
ಚಂದದ ನಗುವಿಗೆ ಇಲ್ಲಿದೆ ಟಿಪ್ಸ್

1. ಲವಂಗ : ನಿಮ್ಮ ಬಾಯಿಯಲ್ಲಿರುವ ಬ್ಯಾಕ್ಟಿರಿಯಾ ಹೊಡೆದೊಡಿಸಿ ಹಲ್ಲನ್ನು ಸುರಕ್ಷಿತವಾಗಿಡಲು ಲವಂಗ ಬಳಸಿ. ಇದು ಆಂಟಿ-ಬ್ಯಾಕ್ಟಿರಿಯಾ ಗುಣಹೊಂದಿದ್ದು ಬಾಯಿಯ ಕೆಟ್ಟ ವಾಸನೆಯನ್ನೂ ಹೋಗಲಾಡಿಸುತ್ತದೆ. ಪ್ರತಿ ಬಾರಿ ಊಟ ಮಾಡಿದ ನಂತರ ಒಂದು ಲವಂಗವನ್ನು ಬಾಯಿಯೊಳಗೆ ಇಟ್ಟುಕೊಳ್ಳುವ ಅಭ್ಯಾಸ ಬೆಳೆಸಿಕೊಳ್ಳಿ. ಹಲ್ಲು ನೋವಿಗೆ ಲವಂಗದ ಎಣ್ಣೆ ಉತ್ತಮ ಔಷಧಿ.


2. ಟೂಥ್ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ : ಮನೆಯಲ್ಲಿಯೇ ಟೂಥ್ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ ತಯಾರಿಸಿ. ಹೇಗೆ ಮಾಡುವುದೆಂದು ಕೇಳುತ್ತಿದ್ದೀರಾ? ಅಡುಗೆ ಸೋಡಾ 6 ಚಮಚ, 1/3 ಚಮಚ ಉಪ್ಪು, 4 ಚಮಚ ಗ್ಲಿಸರಿನ್ ಮತ್ತು 15 ಹನಿ ಪೆಪ್ಪರ್ ಮಿಂಟ್ ಎಣ್ಣೆಯನ್ನು ಸರಿಯಾಗಿ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ ಆಗುವರೆಗೆ ಮಿಕ್ಸ್ ಮಾಡಿಟ್ಟುಕೊಳ್ಳಿ. ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ ರೆಡಿ. ಇದನ್ನು ದಿನಾ ಬಳಸುತ್ತಿದ್ದರೆ ನಿಮಗೆ ಆಶ್ಚರ್ಯವಾಗುವಂತೆ ಹಲ್ಲು ಶುಭ್ರವಾಗುತ್ತದೆ. ಇದು ಬಾಯಿಯೊಳಗಿನ ಕ್ರಿಮಿಗಳನ್ನೂ ನಾಶಪಡಿಸುತ್ತದೆ. ಪ್ರತಿದಿನ ಎರಡು ಬಾರಿ ಹಲ್ಲು ಉಜ್ಜುವುದನ್ನು ಮಾತ್ರ ಮರೆಯಬೇಡಿ.

3. ಉಪ್ಪು ಮತ್ತು ಬೆಳ್ಳುಳ್ಳಿ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ : ದಿನಕ್ಕೊಮ್ಮೆ ಉಪ್ಪು ಮತ್ತು ಬೆಳ್ಳುಳ್ಳಿ ಪೇಸ್ಟ್ ನಿಂದ ಬಾಯಿ ಮುಕ್ಕಳಿಸಿ. ಇದರಿಂದ ಒಸಡಿನ ತೊಂದರೆಗಳು ನಿವಾರಣೆಯಾಗುತ್ತದೆ. ಹಲ್ಲು ಕೂಡ ಬಲಿಷ್ಠವಾಗುತ್ತವೆ.


4. ಬೇವಿನ ಕಡ್ಡಿ : ಬಾಯಿಯೊಳಗಿನ ಬ್ಯಾಕ್ಟಿರಿಯಾ ಹೋಗಲಾಡಿಸಲು ಬೇವಿನ ಕಡ್ಡಿಯಿಂದ ಹಲ್ಲುಜ್ಜಿ. ಬೇವಿನ ಕಡ್ಡಿ ಜಗಿಯುವುದರಿಂದ ಹಲ್ಲು ಸದೃಢವಾಗುತ್ತವೆ. ಇದರಿಂದ ಹಲ್ಲು ಹುಳುಕಾಗುವುದು ಕೂಡ ತಪ್ಪುತ್ತದೆ. ಆರಂಭದಲ್ಲಿ ಕಹಿಎನಿಸಬಹುದು. ಆದರೆ ರೂಢಿಯಾಗುವವರೆಗೆ, ಅಷ್ಟೆ.


5. ಮೂಲಂಗಿ ಎಲೆ : ಮೂಲಂಗಿ ಎಲೆ ಕೂಡ ಹಲ್ಲಿನ ಆರೋಗ್ಯಕ್ಕೆ ಸಹಕಾರಿ. ಮೂಲಂಗಿ ಎಲೆ ಜಗಿಯುವುದು ಅಥವಾ ಅದರ ಜ್ಯೂಸ್ ಮಾಡಿ ಕುಡಿಯುವುದು ಹಲ್ಲಿಗೆ ಒಳ್ಳೆಯದು. ಮಾರುಕಟ್ಟೆಗೆ ಹೋದಾಗ ಮೂಲಂಗಿ ಜೊತೆಗಿರುವ ಎಲೆಯನ್ನು ಎಸೆಯಬೇಡಿ. ಎಲೆಯನ್ನು ಹಸಿ ಈರುಳ್ಳಿ ಜೊತೆ ಸಣ್ಣಗೆ ಹೆಚ್ಚಿ ಉಪ್ಪು, ನಿಂಬೆರಸ ಬೆರೆಸಿ ಪಚಡಿ ಮಾಡಿ ತಿನ್ನಬಹುದು. ಹೊಟ್ಟೆಗೂ ಇದು ಒಳ್ಳೆಯದು.

6. ಕ್ಯಾಲ್ಸಿಯಂ : ಕ್ಯಾಲ್ಸಿಯಂ ಜಾಸ್ತಿಯಿರುವ ಆಹಾರದಿಂದ ಹಲ್ಲು ಮತ್ತು ಒಸಡು ಹೆಚ್ಚು ಆರೋಗ್ಯಪೂರ್ಣವಾಗುತ್ತದೆ. ಅದಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಕಾಳು, ಹಣ್ಣು ತರಕಾರಿಗಳು, ಕೋಳಿ ಮೊಟ್ಟೆ ಮತ್ತು ಡೈರಿ ಉತ್ಪನ್ನಳು ಇತ್ಯಾದಿ ಕ್ಯಾಲ್ಸಿಯಂ ಅತ್ಯಧಿಕವಿರುವ ಉತ್ಪನ್ನಗಳನ್ನು ಹೆಚ್ಚು ಹೆಚ್ಚು ಸೇವಿಸಬೇಕು.
ಈ ಆರು ಟಿಪ್ಸ್ ಮೂಲಕ ನೀವು ಮನೆಯಲ್ಲಿಯೇ ಹಲ್ಲುಗಳ ಆರೋಗ್ಯವನ್ನು ಕಾಪಾಡಿಕೊಳ್ಳಿ. ನಿಮಗೆ ನೀವೇ ಡೆಂಟಿಸ್ಟ್ ಆಗಿ. ಇನ್ನೊಂದು ಮಾತು ನೆನಪಿಡಿ. ಆರೋಗ್ಯಕರ ಹಲ್ಲುಗಳು ಹೃದಯಬೇನೆ ಮುಂತಾದ ಅನಾರೋಗ್ಯದಿಂದಲೂ ಕಾಪಾಡುತ್ತವೆ

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Gangolli

Gangolli (also Ganguli) is an Indian village in the Kundapura taluk of Udupi district. It is situated 18 km away from Kundapura town. However Gangolli is 1 km away from Kundapur as both Gangolli & Kundapur are separated by river. If a bridge is constructed via Gangolli & Kundapura, Gangolli can be considered as a part of Kundapura. About 52,000 people live in and around Kundapur, Koteshwara & Gangolli. It is located on a peninsula on the west coast of Karnataka. It is bordered by a river to the east and by the Arabian Sea to the west.


The name of the village derived from the river Pancha Gangavali. It is believed that the Gangolli is the corrupted form of Gangavali. It is a place where five major rivers of Kundapura taluk confluence and join the Arabian Sea.

The village name was originally spelled as Ganguli. But in recent times it has been more commonly spelt as Gangolli. However, the postal seal still contains the old version.

Gangolli had been a famous fort from the days of the Keladi rulers (sixteenth century). It was a major fortification under Tipu Sultan and he set up a ship building yard here. The first colonial power to capture this fort were the Portuguese. It is believed that they had introduced coconut cultivation in this area. They also brought Catholic families from Goa for the purpose.

During the British rule Gangolli developed as a major trading and export centre. It has business connections with Bombay, Kerala, Gujarat, Middle East, Lakshadweep and Tanzania. Rice, jaggery and coconut were the major exports.

During the post-independence days the place continued to be a trading centre. But the trading activities here suffered due to the construction of National Highway 17 and introduction of modern transport system against the traditional shipment.

Later, in the 1980s it developed as a major fishing centre with the introduction of mechanised fishing. Today it is one of the famous fishing centres of Karnataka. Recently the government of Karnataka started developing the port that is locally called "Bunder".

The main languages used here are Kundpur Kannada, Urdu,Zamayati, Navayath and Konkani. The historic Sri Venkataramana temple popularly known as Malyara Mutt is one of the oldest places of worship in the region. It was built during the Vijayanagar time.

Gangolli is a fishing village with a harbor situated near Kundapura in Udupi District of Karnataka. There are several dry fish huts on the river and sea side. Here one can enjoy the picturesque view of Panchagangavali River merging into the sea, the long sea shore and coconut palms of Kundapura. Nearby attractions include a lighthouse and Sri Mahankali Temple, Kanoji Mutt, Kharvi Keri Gangolli.


Maari Jathra (Maari pooja) is a big celebration in this temple. Celebration will be held on 2–3 days. On these days, different cultural activities are also held. Temple festival takes every year in the month of Jan-Feb. After the Sirsi Jathra , its a second famous jathra in Karnataka.

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Top 10 Interview Mistakes

The best way to avoid the most common and dangerous interview mistakes is to think ahead and decide not to make them... Read on for a whistle-stop tour of the top ten interview clangers!



1. Lying Although it's tempting, it doesn't work. By all means gloss over the unflattering things. But out-right fibbing NEVER pays.


Mark Twain said: "If you tell the truth, you never have to remember anything." Think about it. They will catch you out later.


2. Slating your current company or boss Fed up with your current job and would give anything to leave because they've treated you badly? Your job interview is NOT the time to seek revenge. Bear in mind that the interviewer will be listening to your answers and thinking about what it would be like to work with you. Ask yourself: do you like working with people who constantly criticise others? Isn't it a bit wearing? The trouble is that the interviewer draws massive conclusions from your answers. So your throwaway comment about your boss or employer may be interpreted to be your "standard" way of thinking. It makes you look bad, not your employer.


3. Being Rude If you find you were accidentally rude, then apologise calmly and genuinely. Then leave it behind you and get on with the rest of the interview. If you dwell on it, it will affect your performance. What's "rude"? Well, that depends on your audience. As a rule of thumb, avoid cracking jokes about potentially sensitive topics and beware of being too "pally" with the interviewer: polite and friendly is enough. After all, you're not in the pub with them. So stay professional. Also bear in mind that everyone you meet could be involved in the selection process. So blanking the receptionist or talking down to the junior members of staff could cost you the job.


4. Complaining Ok, so your train journey might have been a nightmare and maybe you thought the tube would never arrive, or the tailbacks on the motorway were endless. But your interviewer doesn't want to know that! Complaining, even in jest, is not a recommended icebreaker. It may be completely harmless, or it might simply make the interviewer switch off. Don't let complaining set the tone for the interview!


5. Talking about people you don't get on with at work These days, it's common to be asked how you deal with conflict. Companies realise the importance of interpersonal relationships in the working environment. So if they ask you about difficult people or situations, make sure you hold back from character assassination and blaming others for problems because it won't do you any favours! If you accidentally do "break" this rule, apologise and explain what you "really" meant.


6. Not Being Prepared Re-read the relevant version of your CV and the job advert, just before the interview. You'd be surprised how many people can't remember what they wrote on their CV. And if you remember what type of person the job advert was looking for, it's easier to demonstrate that you have those qualities. Make sure you've brought with you anything you were asked for. It's fine to bring a note-pad and pen, but make sure they're tidy. It's even ok to bring notes with you; particularly if you have any questions you want to ask. It shows you're taking the job application seriously. Ill-prepared candidates rarely get job offers.


7. Appearing to be too nervous, or too confident If you appear too nervous they'll think you're not confident enough to do the job. However, appearing too confident will make them think you won't fit into the team. If interview nerves are an issue for you, it's worth getting practical help from a professional, such as an interview coach.


8. Making a weak first impression Unfortunately, no matter how hard the interviewer tries, a lot of "don't want to hire them" decisions are made in the first few minutes of contact. If you make a strong first impression, the interviewer will be more inclined to overlook "imperfections" in your answers.


9. Not having researched the company


As a general rule, the more famous the brand, the more they will expect you to have done your homework. Researching the company shows you're serious about the job.


10. Putting your foot in it and not noticing Yes, we know, you didn't mean to put your foot in it. But it doesn't really matter what you intended. What counts is how the other person reacts. So what can you do? Be prepared to simply say "sorry, that's not what I meant!" This requires you to actually be paying attention to the interviewer, rather than your own thoughts and feelings. Once you've apologised, leave it there, take a deep breath to help you relax and move on with the job interview.

Where is the Indian?

Found an intresting article...here its for you all..

A reality with a meaning

An American visited India and went back to America where he met his Indian friend and asked how did you find my country, the American said it is a great country with solid ancient history and immense rich with natural resources.

The Indian friend then asked, how did you find Indians?

Indians? Who Indians?
I did not find or met single Indian in India.
Who nonsense? Who else could you meet in india then?
The American then said ...
In Kashmir....I met a Kashmiri
In Panjab .... I met a Panjabi
In Bihar...Maharastra....Rajasthan...Bengal...Tamilnadu...Kerala...I met Bihari, Marathi, Marwadi, Bengali, Tamilian, Mallu...
In AP... I found Andhra & Telengana.....

Then I met
A Hindu
A Muslim
A Chirstian
A Jain
and many more... but not a single Indian did I meet.
-------
Think guys
The day would not be far when indeed we would become a collection of nation states as some regional anti-national politicians want.
--------
Remember... We are Indians first....We are Indians at last.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Ad Server features which helps Media Planners

I am writing this article essentially, for all online media planners.I would discuss, the most commonly available ad server features which, would help all the media planners out there, to do an efficient media plan and productive campaign execution.I would highly recommend, all the planners to gain some basic ad server feature knowledge from the publisher ad serving person/Traffickers.

Frequency capping:It is a feature, which allows one, to set a limit to the number of times an advert shown to a given user at a given interval.

Example:A Frequency cap of 1 in 1 hour.For this setting, the Ad server would throw an advert to an unique user only once in one hour.
Ad Priority:Every ad server would allow, to set priority to an ad delivery.If you want, your campaign to deliver fast, you can check with Ad serving person to set higher priority to deliver fast.Similarly, you can reduce priority for slower delivery.

Even delivery:This option would ensure that, through out the campaign period the impression burn rate is consistent.No surge and spike in impression burn.You can check, for the availability of this feature.

Daily capping:This feature allows to set a daily impression limit for a campaign.Once this limit is met, the campaign would not run for the rest of the day.

Category Set:By this feature, we can restrict the display of similar products of other advertisers appearing on the same time on the same page.Media planners can check with an ad serving person for this feature so as to ensure other advertiser's similar product does not get displayed when your advert is shown.

Companion positions:Sometimes if you have two campaigns of same advertiser on two different ad slots on a same page, the problem is both the advert might appear at the same time.Is not the inventory waste if you do a performance based campaign?In order to avoid this you can set the Ad server accordingly.This would stop the same advertiser's advert appears on the same time on the same page.Thereby, saving loads of inventory.

Targeting options:There are wide range of targeting options available.You can target based on area code, Zip code, Postal code, telephone code, city, country, state, operating system, browser, User behavior, Age, Gender, Internet Bandwidth, Time and Day,.. etc.So, use it.

Creative delivery:Many ad servers would have various options to deliver a creative based on its"Weightage, Clicks and Impressions". So, check with your ad trafficker if you want to manually increase weightage of your creative or setup can be made on the Ad server to optimize the creative based its upon impressions and clicks.

As jotted few features there would be lots many more which can help significantly help you .So, remember to spend some time to prepare a detail Ad server feature list and their use of every publisher you work with.Because, this would help you not only to Media plan but also to run efficient campaigns.

Tips for Testing Campaigns

I was pondering for a while on the topic to post.At last managed to get a topic for today.The post would focus on few ideas to test new ad and creative type on live environment.When you traffickers receive any new creative/ad format which you wanted to know how it would look on the live publisher, here are the ways you can carry out this test
  • Live testing of campaigns MUST be executed in short time.Once the test ad is live, test what you needed, and turn it off instead running it for days(which is a huge mess)
  • Always check for the preview and click through on the ad server before going to make live
  • If you wanted to do a quick test, book huge inventory, set highest priority, and scheduled it for one day(simply traffic as exclusive/roadblock campaigns).So this test ad becomes live as soon as the Ad server pushes.Note very very importantly this type of test should be finished in short time, say 10 ~15 min after the ad server pushes.Else, it would results in unnecessary impressions delivery and also would compete with other premium advertisements running.So be utmost careful while executing this
  • Another good practice is to target.By this you actually reduce the competition with actual live ads scheduled.Pick the less traffic page group of the publisher to target.Usually the publisher would have less ads scheduled, so the possibility of competing is less
  • You can also geo-target .Idea is , you target the test ad to to your local(country/state/city)this way you narrow down and keep yourself out of competing with scheduled ads.Example if you are in india further drill down to city level say " chennai/bangalore/mumbai" which is your target city
Testing campaign on live environment is a good practice, but do abide your limits and its impact.Always carry out within shorter time and immediately turn off once testing is done.More the testing time, more the inventory loss and higher the cost we would be liable to ad server vendors.

Ad Operations/Online Advertsing


1.       What are the various modes in online advertising?
Advertising using internet technology (WWW)
Display advertising –Static, RICHMEDIA & Mobile/PDA
Email advertising refers to advertising displayed in an email environment. It includes: Display, text, opt-in Search/Keyword marketing
2.       What is Display Advertising?
Display advertising refers to web advertising displaying the message using graphical information beyond text.  Includes image, rich media, floating, transitional, etc.
3.       Various creative formats?
Static Image – Gif, Jpeg
Rich – Flash – swf
RichMedia – Floating, Expandable, transitional, video, Motif

4.       What is an online campaign? Types of campaigns?
Online campaign is program
a.       Branding (awareness and message reinforcement)
b.      Direct response (ROI/acquisition-focused)

5.       Explain Frequency capping?

6.       What are the various types are targeting in online adverting?
Content – Various sections on the website pages
Geographical – Country, State, city, pin code, zip code etc
 Demographic
Time and Date
psychographic/behavioral
Computer System 
Internet Related
7.       What is RFI>RFP>IO (request for info/proposal, insertion order)? Explain

8.       Define Impression and click ?
Impression: one exposure to one user of a display or text ad
Click: One mouse click on the ad displayed.
9.       Types of cost structure and explain
CPM (cost per thousand impressions)
CPC/CPA (cost per click of acquisition/conversion)
Flat rate (special sponsorships such as fixed placements)
10.   Sony has booked an ad slot of 728x90 @ 4 CPM and 300x250 @ 2CPC on Yahoo. If in 1 month yahoo records 400,000 impressions on 728x90 and 2000 clicks, then what is the total cost? Who should pay?
Cost 728x90 = 400000x4/1000 = 1600
Cost 300x250 = 2000x2 = 4000
Total cost = 5600
11.   Explain the following terminologies used in online advertising industry
a)      BUYERS - Buyers are companies that buy ad space to advertise on it. Direct advertisers, Agencies and small business.
b)      Agency - Agencies are companies that handle the advertising process on behalf of the advertiser.
c)       Sellers - Sellers are companies that Sell ad space to advertise on it. Portals, Ad Networks, Content sites and Social networks
d)      Publisher - Web-publishers will monetize their web content via advertisements by creating ad spaces.
e)      Ad Network - An ad network acts as an agency for the publisher. Ad networks do not own the content, and they are responsible only for selling ad inventory on behalf of the publishers.
f)       Remnant - Selling ad space that a publisher cannot sell. They try to buy ad space at low prices and sell it at a higher price by packaging it through targeting capabilities and reach
g)      AD Exchange - Virtual marketplaces bring together online advertising buyers and sellers. Mainly focused on: remnant (unsold) inventory and inventory from publishers with no sales structure (long tail)
h)      Media Planning: Managing the process of researching media and planning the campaign.
i)        Media Buying: Managing the process of buying the media and price negotiation. Usually buyers use an RFP process to request proposals from the publishers that satisfy the goal of the buyer.
12.   Explain the complete steps involved in Buyer/Advertise side online ad serving process
Media Planning >Buying ad space on Publisher>Creative Generation > Trafficking >Reporting>Optimization >Invoicing
Media Planning: Managing the process of researching media and planning the campaign.
Media Buying: Managing the process of buying the media and price negotiation. Usually buyers use an RFP process to request proposals from the publishers that satisfy the goal of the buyer.
Creative Management: Managing the design process from the storyboards to the actual creative. Most of the time the design process is outsourced to creative agencies or freelancers.
Centralized Tracking: The buyer needs to have a centralized view of campaign data to see how the campaign is performing across the media they bought. One key requirement online (especially for direct marketers) is the ability to track the leads/sales and what activities led to it.
Media/Creative Optimization: The buyer needs to optimize the creatives to the right audience and make sure they stay “fresh” to avoid burnout effect (displaying the same creative over and over). They also need to make sure the media purchased delivers the expected results.
Accounting: The buyer needs to be able to pay the publisher based on the pricing models set forth in the purchase order and the delivered results.

13.   Explain the complete steps involved in Seller/Publisher side online ad serving process.
Proposal generation/IO >Inventory Management > Trafficking > Reporting>Optimization >Invoicing
Account management: Managing the relationship with the buyers
Proposal management: Managing RFPs and proposals during the sales process
Inventory management: Managing the ad inventory available for sale
Order/placement management: Managing the proper delivery of the orders/placements that are sold
Yield management: Maximizing ad revenue
Accounting: Managing invoices and payments
14.   Example of adserving platforms
Publisher side – DFP, 247 OAS, Yield manager, Pointroll, Eyeblaster, Yahoo Rightmedia
Agency/advertiser side – DFA, ATLAS, Accipiter, Yahoo AMP. OAMS, ADMODUS, Helious iQ
Exchange tools – Ad Exchange

1.        What is browser/proxy server caching? What is caching?

A:  Information, such as web pages, images, etc., are saved on a user’s computer or proxy server so that the information can be accessed more quickly. The information is accessed more quickly because the browser and/or proxy server need not re-contact the original source. This is a natural occurrence in the web and is responsible for making sure that web pages load as quickly as they do.
In an attempt to speed up user experience around the web, most browsers implement a technology called cache. This mechanism allows information, such as web pages, images, etc., to be saved on a user’s computer. Therefore, if the user calls for a previously requested web page, the browser will recall the information from the cache and not make another request from the site itself. Once the browser receives a DoubleClick ad image, it will store the image in the cache. Further calls for the ad image will be drawn from the cache – not from DoubleClick -- and an impression will not be counted. In order to defect the browser cache mechanism, Cache busting (aka Random Number Generation (RNG)) is implemented. 

What is Random Number Generation (RNG)?

A:  RNG is the process of inserting a random number in HTML tags to defeat browser/proxy caching. Random numbers change every time the tags are requested and sent. To be sure, cache busting can be achieved via the inclusion of any random string; however, this string is most commonly a number.
Browser caching can be defeated by dynamically creating unique tags for each ad image served. This ensures that when a user navigates from page to page the ad image is not delivered from the browser’s cache, but rather a new image is delivered from the DoubleClick servers for each request. To accomplish this unique tagging, a different random number is added to the image tags that reference the ad image. Typically, when a browser sees another image call with the same name, it pulls the ad from cache. To defeat this, an ord= attribute is added to the HTML tag, and when implemented correctly, prevents the images from being pulled from the cache. Tags with different “ord=” values prevent this caching problem because the different value forces the browser to retrieve a new banner from the ad server. If not implemented correctly, though, browser caching will not be defeated.

1.       What will happen if I do not use RNG to defeat caching?

A:  Web pages, images, etc. will be served from the user’s computer or proxy server rather than from DoubleClick’s servers. This will result in the undercounting of impressions and will cause counting discrepancies. This is an issue that can negatively affect both the Advertiser/Client and the Publisher website.
18.  Conversion tracking and how do you track the same?
What happens after a viewer sees a banner and doesn’t click ? Are they coming back? Converting?
Process of tracking the information beyond click and impression like post click and post impression. This will be tracked on the landing page. We need to use 1x1 pixel calls on the each page of the landing URL (Advertiser website) where you want to track the conversion activities.
When a browser hits a page on the advertiser’s site that contains a conversion/spotlight tag, the browser initiates an “HTTP get request” for a 1x1 pixel to the ad serving tool. In the process of making this request to DoubleClick, a user’s browser passes back information in the tag including IP address, operating system, browser type, cookie ID and the URL of the tag itself.

19.  Postclick/post impression
post-click activity :An action performed by a user in a web page that contains Spotlight tags, where the visit is a result of having clicked on an ad.
post-impression activity
An action performed by a user in an advertiser’s web page that contains Spotlight tags, after having seen an ad for the advertiser

20.  Why do we use clickTag in flash creative?
We use clickTag because it allows us to add our click tracking string to the final click through destination. Typically, clickTag is implemented in a button action like so
on (release) {
            getURL (_level0.clickTag, "_blank");
}
21.  Explain the following reporting metrics
Field
Description
Click Rate
The percentage of impressions that resulted in users clicking an ad.
Calculated as:
Click Rate = (Impressions/Clicks Recorded) * 100
Clicks Recorded
The number of times users have clicked ads in a campaign to date.
Effective CPM
The cost per thousand impressions.
Calculated as:
Total Cost [$] / (Delivered Impressions / 1000)
Impressions Delivered
The number of impressions that have been delivered to date.
Media Cost
The cost of all delivered impressions and clicks. The cost type and the cost entered against the placement are also factored in the calculation. This information is determined by the advertiser when pricing information is entered in the Trafficking module.
The media cost does not take into account run dates, but does take into account hybrid pricing.

22.   What is an invalid click?
Invalid click  is any click that is not generated by an actual human user. Causes of invalid clicks: - Spiders, robots, crawlers, and other automated agents: - Programs that download entire websites for offline use:  Link analyzers and code validators: This is a click fraud technique.
23.   Why do we have to send screen shot?? Explain
Once the ad is serving live on the website for a new campaign, we need to provide a proof of the same to advertiser. So agency will take a screenshot on website once the ad is showing and this will be shared with Advertiser as a proof.
  1. What a sales person in publisher end do?
Selling the ad inventory, checking the availability and booking the ad slot and preparing Insertion order.
  1. What are the basic element needed to traffic an ad
Trafficking instruction/IO, creative assets and Landing page URL
26.   What are various types of creative rotations?
Random, sequential, weighted, best performing etc

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